Board of Trustess and Sub-Committees

The Board of Trustees meet on the third Thursday every month at St Mary's Centre, Middlesbrough, to discuss all Federation business.

Pat Bolton (Chair), Hutton Lowcrosss
Debbie Baszynski, Newsham & Aislaby
Barbara Neal, Linthorpe
Christine Porteous, Hartburn Village
Lynn Mitchell, Saltburn
Ann Brown, Nunthorpe
Diane Falla, Saltburn
Christina Phillips, Normanby

We have three sub-committees which meet on the first Wednesday every alternative month (six meetings).  Members of the Board sit on these sub-committees and we encourage WI members to take their place too.

This sub-committee is made up from officers and WI Advisors.  They assist all the WIs in the Teesside Federation by forming, reopening, enlarging and suspending institutes.

WI Advisors are members trained by the NFWI to help with the running of WIs and advise on WI matters.

Training courses are organised regularly for local WI officers and Board Trustees.

Public Affairs and International
This sub-committee deals with campaigns, health, science, public concern as well as outings.

An International Day is held annually which includes talks, lectures, entertainment and lunch - very well attended.

Home Economics, Art and Leisure
HAL sub-committee helps to develop life skills by hosting workshops involving cooking, sewing, gardening, flower arranging and a variety of handicrafts.  It also organises various sporting activities and games.